Quick No Sew Maxi Dress Re-Fashion

DIY MamaMany other mamas out there know exactly what I mean when I say I woke up with the third-trimester blues this morning.
Not only were there a lot of new (weird) things going on with my little belly bean, but I REALLY did not feel like wearing any pants or jeans (don’t judge)! I haven’t purchased any maternity skirts since I won’t be pregnant all summer, but I needed something with a comfy fit. So I decided to refashion an old maxi dress into a super comfy maternity maxi skirt!
The total re-fashion took me about ten minutes before I was ready to walk out the door!


H&M maxi dress I was going to rid of after Spring cleaning!
wpid-20130402_103859.jpgwpid-20130402_103943.jpg
Cut the dress right beneath the chest straight across

wpid-20130402_104355.jpg
Roll the top of the skirt…as many times as needed to be long or short enough
wpid-20130402_195621-1.jpg

image
This one was really easy! I have a few more old maxi dresses that I plan to re-fashion. With about 2 more months to go before I meet my belly bean, I will probably incorporate some sewing and more time into those and let you know all about it! 🙂

Comments
3 Responses to “Quick No Sew Maxi Dress Re-Fashion”
  1. MumMum says:

    Your holding it down MaMa. Keep the inspiration coming.

  2. Carla says:

    Nice job !

Leave a comment